Skip to Content
Speak to a Lawyer for Free. 732-440-3089

Adam L. Rothenberg Appointed to NJ Supreme Court Civil Practice Committee


Levinson Axelrod, P.A. is pleased to announce that Partner Adam L. Rothenberg has been appointed to the New Jersey Supreme Court Civil Practice Committee for its 2020-2022 term. Adam will serve as designee of the New Jersey State Bar Association.

Adam’s appointment to the Civil Practice Committee speaks volumes about the respect he has cultivated among his peers and the local judiciary. Committee members must be approved by the Supreme Court, and are selected based on their past service record, experience, and expertise.

Adam received his Supreme Court approval in August from Acting Administrative Director of the Courts Glenn A. Grant, and assumed his role as committee member on September 1, 2020.

A Certified Civil Trial Specialist with a Commitment to Justice

As a part of the Civil Practice Committee, Adam will work with fellow members to address issues that affect court policy and procedure and shape the practice of law in New Jersey. Members of this committee have a direct impact on helping achieve the Judiciary’s goals by examining and making recommendations for amendments and additions to Parts I, II and IV of the Court Rules, non-rule changes and statutory amendments, and new legislation related to court practice.

As a New Jersey Supreme Court Certified Civil Trial Lawyer, Adam has contributed his time and expertise not only to clients who come to Levinson Axelrod following preventable accidents and injuries, but also to various appointments and leadership roles that promote justice in New Jersey Courts.

Among his many positions, Adam has served as the Former President of the Middlesex County Trial Lawyers Association, a member of New Jersey Association of Justice Board of Governors, and Chairman of the State Bar Association’s Product Liability and Toxic Tort Section. He currently serves on the Supreme Court Committee for Certified Civil Trial Lawyers and the Middlesex County Arbitration Management Committee.

Share To: